Skip to content

“Sons of Anarchy” S1 Ep 1-3.5

09/30/2011

Last year I was exposed to the FX show “Sons of Anarchy” by (being around) my roommate who was halfway into the series on Netflix. Today I was browsing the ol’ Netflix and thought I’d check out what I missed.

Am I just a sucker for crime dramas or is this actually a good series? It’s like “The Sopranos” of Orange County. I hate generalizing things I like but that’s not an insult, really, so who cares.

Examples are needed. Here’s a voice over quote of the main character’s deceased father waxing philosophical about human existence in an outlaw biker gang,

” We came to realize that when you move your life off the social grid you give up the safety that society provides. On the fringe, blood and bullets are the rule of law and if you’re a man with convictions violence is inevitable.”

Eff words though,  there’s guns n shit! Testicles chopped off. Inter-gang rivalry (of course). But also the defending of womens’ honor! Huzzah!

Here’s a little fan-made video I found that captures the tone pretty well. At least alot better than some of the really dumb fucking fan vids with like, “Highway to Hell” and shit.

Motorcycles are BADASS.

No comments yet

Leave a comment